Skip to main content

FALL 2018

Fall 2018: Traditional 15 Week Calendar

  • Monday, August 27: Semester Begins
  • Monday, September 3: University Closed: Labor Day
  • Tuesday, September 4: Final Day to Add/Drop; Final Day to Receive 100% Reduction of Tuition
  • Tuesday, September 11: Final Day to Receive 50% Reduction of Tuition
  • Wednesday, September 12: Roster Confirmations Due
  • Friday, September 14: Census
  • Tuesday, October 9: Final Day to Receive an Automatic “W”
  • Friday, November 16: Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Monday-Saturday, November 19-24: Thanksgiving Break
  • Monday, December 10: Final Day of Class
  • Tuesday-Friday, December 11-14: Final Exam Week
  • Wednesday, December 19: Grades Due

Fall 2018: Online 8 Week Program Calendar

Term I

  • Sunday, August 26: Term I Begins
  • Friday, August 31: Final Day to Add/Drop; Final Day to Receive 100% reduction of tuition
  • Monday, September 17: Final Day to receive an Automatic “W”
  • Monday, October 1: Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Friday, October 19: Term I Ends
  • Wednesday, October 24: Term I Grades Due

Term II

  • Sunday, October 21: Term II Begins
  • Friday, October 26: Final Day to Add/Drop; Final Day to Receive 100% reduction of tuition
  • Monday, November 12: Final Day to receive an Automatic “W”
  • Monday, November 26: Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Friday, December 14: Term II Ends
  • Wednesday, December 19: Term II Grades Due

Fall 2018: Saturday 8 Week Program Calendar

Term I

  • Saturday, August 25: Term I Begins
  • Friday, August 31: Final Day to Add/Drop; Final Day to Receive 100% reduction of tuition
  • Monday, September 17: Final Day to receive an Automatic “W”
  • Monday, October 1: Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Saturday, October 13: Term I Ends
  • Wednesday, October 17: Term I Grades Due

Term II

  • Saturday, October 20: Term II Begins
  • Friday, October 26: Final Day to Add/Drop; Final Day to Receive 100% reduction of tuition
  • Monday, November 12: Final Day to receive an Automatic “W”
  • Monday, November 26: Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Saturday, December 8: Term II Ends
  • Wednesday, December 12: Term II Grades Due

Fall 2018: Saturday Full Term Calendar

  • Saturday, August 25: Semester Begins
  • Tuesday, September 4: Final Day to Add/Drop; Final Day to Receive 100% Reduction of Tuition
  • Tuesday, September 11: Final Day to Receive 50% Reduction of Tuition
  • Tuesday, October 9: Final Day to Receive an Automatic “W”
  • Friday, November 16: Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Saturday, November 24: Thanksgiving Break
  • Saturday, December 8: Saturday Full Term Ends
  • Wednesday, December 12: Grades Due

Fall 2018: Evening 8 Week Program Calendar

 Term I

  • Monday, August 27: Evening Term I Begins
  • Friday, August 31: Final Day to Add/Drop; Final Day to Receive 100% reduction of tuition
  • Monday, September 17: Final Day to receive an Automatic “W”
  • Monday, October 1: Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Friday, October 19: Evening Term I Ends
  • Wednesday, October 24: Evening Term I Grades Due

Term II

  • Monday, October 22: Evening Term II Begins
  • Friday, October 26: Final Day to Add/Drop; Final Day to Receive 100% reduction of tuition
  • Monday, November 12: Final Day to receive an Automatic “W”
  • Monday, November 26: Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Thursday, December 13: Evening Term II Ends
  • Wednesday, December 19: Evening Term II Grades Due

SPRING 2019

 Spring 2019: Traditional (15 week) Calendar

  • Monday, January 7: Semester Begins
  • Monday, January 14: Final Day to Add/Drop; Final Day to Receive 100% Reduction of Tuition
  • Monday, January 21: No Class in Observance of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
  • Tuesday, January 22: Final Day to Receive 50% Reduction of Tuition
  • Wednesday, January 23: Roster Confirmations Due
  • Friday, January 25: Census
  • Monday, February 18: Final Day for an Automatic “W”
  • Saturday-Friday, February 23-March 1: Spring Break
  • Monday, April 1: Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Monday, April 22: Final Day of Class
  • Tuesday-Friday, April 23-26: Final Exam Week
  • Saturday, April 27: Commencement
  • Wednesday, May 1: Grades Due

Spring 2019: Online 8 Week Program Calendar

 Term I

  • Sunday, January 6: Term I Begins
  • Friday, January 11: Final Day to Add/Drop; Final Day to Receive 100% reduction of tuition
  • Monday, January 28: Final Day for an Automatic “W”
  • Monday, February 11: Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Friday, March 1: Term I Ends
  • Wednesday, March 6: Term I Grades Due

Term II

  • Sunday, March 3: Term II Begins
  • Friday, March 8: Final Day to Add/Drop; Final Day to Receive 100% reduction of tuition
  • Monday, March 25: Final Day for an Automatic “W”
  • Monday, April 8: Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Friday, April 26: Term II Ends
  • Saturday, April 27: Commencement
  • Wednesday, May 1: Term II Grades Due

Spring 2019: Saturday 8 Week Program Calendar

Term I

  • Saturday, January 5: Term I Begins
  • Friday, January 11: Final Day to Add/Drop; Final Day to Receive 100% reduction of tuition
  • Monday, January 28: Final Day for an Automatic “W”
  • Monday, February 11: Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Saturday, February 23: Saturday Term I Ends
  • Wednesday, February 27: Saturday Term I Grades Due

Term II

  • Saturday, March 2: Term II Begins
  • Friday, March 8: Final Day to Add/Drop; Final Day to Receive 100% reduction of tuition
  • Monday, March 25: Final Day for an Automatic “W”
  • Monday, April 8: Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Saturday, April 20: Term II Ends
  • Wednesday, April 24: Term II Grades Due
  • Saturday, April 27: Commencement

Spring 2019: Saturday Full Term Calendar

  • Saturday, January 5: Semester Begins
  • Tuesday, January 14: Final Day to Add/Drop; Final Day to Receive 100% Reduction of Tuition
  • Tuesday, January 22: Final Day to Receive 50% Reduction of Tuition
  • Monday, February 18: Final Day for an Automatic “W”
  • Saturday-Friday, February 23-March 1: Spring Break
  • Monday, April 1: Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Saturday, April 20: Semester Ends
  • Wednesday, April 24: Grades Due
  • Saturday, April 27: Commencement

Spring 2019: Evening 8 Week Program Calendar

Term I

  • Monday, January 7: Term I Begins
  • Friday, January 11: Final Day to Add/Drop; Final Day to Receive 100% reduction of tuition
  • Monday, January 21: No Class in Observance of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
  • Monday, January 28: Final Day for an Automatic “W”
  • Monday, February 11: Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Friday, March 1: Term I Ends
  • Wednesday, March 6: Term I Grades Due

Term II

  • Monday, March 4: Term II Begins
  • Friday, March 8: Final Day to Add/Drop; Final Day to Receive 100% reduction of tuition
  • Monday, March 25: Final Day for an Automatic “W”
  • Monday, April 8: Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Thursday, April 25: Term II Ends
  • Saturday, April 27: Commencement
  • Wednesday, May 1: Term II Grades Due

SUMMER 2019

 Summer 2019: Traditional Calendar (Summer I, Summer II and Summer Twelve)

Summer I and Summer Twelve

  • Monday, May 6: Summer I and Summer Twelve: Term Begins
  • Monday, May 13: Summer I and Summer Twelve: Final Day to Add/Drop; Final Day to Receive 100% Reduction of Tuition
  • Wednesday, May 22: Rosters Due
  • Friday, May 24: Census
  • Monday, May 27: Memorial Day, University Closed
  • Tuesday, May 28: Summer I: Final Day to Receive an Automatic “W”
  • Tuesday, June 4: Summer I: Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Monday, June 10: Summer Twelve: Final Day to Receive an Automatic “W”
  • Monday, June 17: Summer I: Term Ends
  • Friday, June 21: Summer I: Grades Due
  • Thursday, July 4: Independence Day, University Closed
  • Tuesday, July 23: Summer Twelve: Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Monday, July 29: Summer Twelve: Term Ends
  • Friday, August 2: Summer Twelve: Grades Due

Summer II

  • Tuesday, June 18: Term Begins
  • Tuesday, June 25: Final Day to Add/Drop; Final Day to Receive 100% Reduction of Tuition T
  • hursday, July 4: Independence Day, University Closed
  • Tuesday, July 9: Final Day to Receive an Automatic “W”
  • Tuesday, July 23: Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Monday, July 29: Term Ends
  • Friday, August 2: Grades Due

Summer 2019: Online 8 Week Program Calendar

Term I

  • Sunday, May 5: Term I Begins
  • Friday, May 10: Final Day to Add/Drop; Final Day to Receive 100% reduction of tuition
  • Tuesday, May 28: Final Day to receive an Automatic “W”
  • Monday, June 10: Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Friday, June 28: Term I Ends
  • Wednesday, July 3: Term I Grades Due

Term II

  • Sunday, June 30: Term II Begins
  • Friday, July 5: Final Day to Add/Drop; Final Day to Receive 100% reduction of tuition
  • Monday, July 22: Final Day to receive an Automatic “W”
  • Monday, August 5: Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Friday, August 23: Term II Ends
  • Wednesday, August 28: Term II Grades Due

Summer 2019: Saturday 8 Week Program Calendar

 Term I

  • Saturday, May 4: Term I Begins
  • Friday, May 10: Final Day to Add/Drop; Final Day to Receive 100% reduction of tuition
  • Monday, May 20: Final Day to receive an Automatic “W”
  • Monday, June 3: Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Saturday, June 22: Term I Ends
  • Wednesday, June 26: Term I Grades Due

Term II

  • Saturday, June 29: Term II Begins
  • Friday, July 5: Final Day to Add/Drop; Final Day to Receive 100% reduction of tuition
  • Monday, July 15: Final Day to receive an Automatic “W”
  • Monday, July 29: Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Saturday, August 17: Term II Ends
  • Wednesday, August 21: Term II Grades Due

Summer 2019: Saturday Full Term Calendar

  • Saturday, May 4: Term Begins
  • Monday, May 13: Final Day to Add/Drop; Final Day to Receive 100% Reduction of Tuition
  • Monday, June 10: Final Day to Receive an Automatic “W”
  • Tuesday, July 23: Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Saturday, August 10: Saturday Full Term Ends
  • Wednesday, August 14: Grades Due

Summer 2019: Evening 8 Week Program Calendar

Term I

  • Monday, May 6: Term I Begins
  • Friday, May 10: Final Day to Add/Drop; Final Day to Receive 100% reduction of tuition
  • Monday, May 27: Memorial Day, University Closed
  • Tuesday, May 28: Final Day to receive an Automatic “W”
  • Monday, June 10: Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Friday, June 28: Term I Ends
  • Wednesday, July 3: Term I Grades Due

Term II

  • Monday, July 1: Term II Begins
  • Thursday, July 4: Independence Day, University Closed
  • Friday, July 5: Final Day to Add/Drop; Final Day to Receive 100% reduction of tuition
  • Monday, July 22: Final Day to receive an Automatic “W”
  • Monday, August 5: Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Friday, August 23: Term II Ends
  • Wednesday, August 28: Term II Grades Due

 

2019-2020 Academic Calendar

 FALL 2019

First Fall 2019 - 8 week Online/Evening/Saturday

  • 8/24/2019                                 First Fall 8 week Fall Term Begins
  • 8/30/2019                                 Final Day to Add/Drop Final Day of 100% Reduction of Tuition
  • 9/17/2019                                 Final Day to Receive an Automatic "W"
  • 10/1/2019                                 Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic "F" after this date)
  • 10/18/2019                               Term 1 Ends
  • 10/23/2019                               Term 1 Grades Due

 Second Fall 2019 - 8 week Online/Evening/Saturday

  • 10/19/2019                                Second Fall 8 week Fall Term Begins
  • 10/25/2019                                Final Day to Add/Drop Final Day of 100% Reduction of Tuition
  • 11/12/2019                                Final Day to Receive an Automatic "W"
  • 11/26/2019                                Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic "F" after this date)
  • 12/13/2019                                Term 2 Ends
  • 12/18/2019                                Term 2 Grades Due

Fall 2019 - Traditional

  • 8/24/2019                                 Fall Term Begins
  • 9/2/2019                                   Closed - Labor Day
  • 9/3/2019                                   Final Day of Add/Drop Final Day of 100% Reduction of Tuition
  • 9/10/2019                                 Final Day to receive 50% Reduction of Tuition
  • 9/11/2019                                 Roster Confirmations Due
  • 9/13/2019                                 Census
  • 10/8/2019                                 Final Day to Receive an Automatic "W"
  • 11/15/2019                               Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic "F" after this date)
  • 11/25/2019                               Thanksgiving Break Begins
  • 12/1/2019                                 Thanksgiving Break Ends
  • 12/2/2019                                 Classes Resume
  • 12/9/2019                                 Last day of Class
  • 12/10/2019                               Final Exams Start
  • 12/13/2019                               Final Exams End
  • 12/13/2019                               Fall Term Ends
  • 12/18/2019                               Grades are due

 

 SPRING 2020

First Spring 2020 - 8 week Online/Evening/Saturday

  • 1/4/2020                                   First Spring 8 week Spring Term Begins
  • 1/10/2020                                 Final Day to Add/Drop Final Day of 100% Reduction of Tuition
  • 1/20/2020                                 No class due to Observance of MLK Day
  • 1/28/2020                                 Final Day to Receive an Automatic "W"
  • 2/11/2020                                 Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic "F" after this date)
  • 2/28/2020                                 Term 1 ends
  • 3/4/2020                                   Term 1 Grades Due

 

Second Spring 2020 - 8 week Online/Evening/Saturday

  • 2/29/2020                                 Second Spring 8 week Spring Term Begins
  • 3/6/2020                                   Final Day to Add/Drop Final Day of 100% Reduction of Tuition
  • 3/24/2020                                 Final Day to Receive an Automatic "W"
  • 4/7/2020                                   Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic "F" after this date)
  • 4/24/2020                                 Term 2 ends
  • 4/25/2020                                 Commencement
  • 4/29/2020                                 Term 2 Grades Due

 

Spring 2020 - Traditional

  • 1/4/2020                                   Spring Term Begins
  • 1/14/2020                                 Final Day of Add/Drop Final Day of 100% Reduction of Tuition
  • 1/20/2020                                 No class due to Observance of MLK Day
  • 1/21/2020                                 Final Day to receive 50% Reduction of Tuition
  • 1/22/2020                                 Roster Confirmations Due
  • 1/24/2020                                 Census
  • 2/18/2020                                 Final Day to Receive an Automatic "W"
  • 2/24/2020                                 Spring Break Begins
  • 3/1/2020                                   Spring Break Ends
  • 3/2/2020                                   Classes Resume
  • 4/3/2020                                   Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic "F" after this date)
  • 4/20/2020                                 Last Day of Classes
  • 4/21/2020                                 Final Exams Start
  • 4/24/2020                                 Final Exams End
  • 4/24/2020                                 Semester Ends
  • 4/25/2020                                 Commencement
  • 4/29/2020                                 Grades are Due

 SUMMER 2020

 First Summer 2020 - 6 Week

  • 5/4/2020                                   Summer Classes Start
  • 5/11/2020                                 Final Day of Add/Drop Final Day of 100% Reduction of Tuition
  • 5/20/2020                                 Roster Confirmations Due
  • 5/25/2020                                 Memorial Day - University Closed
  • 5/26/2020                                 Final Day to Receive an Automatic "W"
  • 5/30/2020                                 Optional Make up Day Memorial Day
  • 6/2/2020                                   Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic "F" after this date)
  • 6/13/2020                                 First 6 Week Summer Term Ends
  • 6/19/2020                                 First 6 Week Summer Grades Due

 

First Summer 2020 - 8 Week

  • 5/2/2020                                   Summer Classes Start
  • 5/8/2020                                   Final Day of Add/Drop Final Day of 100% Reduction of Tuition
  • 5/20/2020                                 Roster Confirmations Due
  • 5/26/2020                                 Final Day to Receive an Automatic "W"
  • 6/9/2020                                   Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • 6/26/2020                                 First 8 Week Term Ends
  • 7/1/2020                                   First Summer 8 Week Grades are due

 

Summer 2020 - 12 Week

  • 5/4/2020                                   Summer Classes Start
  • 5/11/2020                                 Final Day of Add/Drop Final Day of 100% Reduction of Tuition
  • 5/20/2020                                 Roster Confirmations Due
  • 5/22/2020                                 Census
  • 5/25/2020                                 Memorial Day - University Closed
  • 5/30/2020                                 Optional Make up Day Memorial Day
  • 6/8/2020                                   Final Day to Receive an Automatic "W"
  • 7/3/2020                                   Fourth of July Holiday - University Closed
  • 7/21/2020                                 Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic "F" after this date)
  • 7/25/2020                                 Full Summer Term Ends
  • 7/29/2020                                 Full Summer Term Grades Due

 

Second Summer 2020 - 6 Week

  • 6/15/2020                                 Summer Classes Start
  • 6/23/2020                                 Final Day to Add/Drop Final Day of 100% Reduction of Tuition
  • 7/3/2020                                   Fourth of July Holiday - University Closed
  • 7/7/2020                                   Final Day to Receive an Automatic "W"
  • 7/21/2020                                 Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic "F" after this date)
  • 7/25/2020                                 Second 6 Week Term Ends
  • 7/29/2020                                 Second 6 Week Grades are due

 

Second Summer 2020 - 8 Week

  • 6/27/2020                                 Summer Classes Start
  • 7/7/2020                                   Final Day of Add/Drop Final Day of 100% Reduction of Tuition
  • 7/15/2020                                 Roster Confirmations Due
  • 7/21/2020                                 Final Day to Receive an Automatic "W"
  • 8/4/2020                                   Final Day to Withdraw (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • 8/21/2020                                 Second 8 Week Term Ends
  • 8/26/2020                                 Second 8 Week Term Grades are due