Faculty & Staff  |  Current Students

Online | News | Calendar | Directory | Library | Give

2013 Volleyball Schedule

POINT PARK UNIVERSITY

2013 Volleyball Schedule

Printable Schedule (PDF)
Home matches in BOLD CAPS
Home matches at Student Center Gym -- 330 Blvd of the Allies, Pittsburgh, PA  15222
*Kentucky Intercollegiate Athletic Conference match

Final Record: 21-19 overall    8-3 KIAC   Home: 5-2    Away: 5-9    Neutral: 11-8

Day/Date Opponent/Event Time / Result
Box Score / Recap
Live Coverage
Aug. 23-24 Early Bird Tournament at UM-Dearborn    
Fri., Aug. 23 vs. Spring Arbor (Mich.)
W, 3-0 (25-21, 25-22, 25-16)
Box Score, Recap
 
Fri., Aug. 23
vs. Lawrence Tech (Mich.)
W, 3-1 (24-26, 25-20, 25-21, 25-17)
Box Score, Recap
 
Sat., Aug. 24 vs. St. Xavier (Ill.)
W, 3-1 (25-15, 23-25, 25-20, 25-19)
Box Score, Recap
 
Sat., Aug. 24 vs. #11 Madonna (Mich.)
L, 3-0 (25-15, 25-14, 25-13)
Box Score, Recap
Live Stats
       
Thur., Aug. 29 at Indiana Kokomo* L, 3-2 (23-25, 25-14, 25-21, 19-25, 15-12)
Box Score
, Recap
 
       
Aug. 30-31 Taylor (Ind.) / IWU Tournament    
Fri., Aug. 30 vs. Texas Wesleyan (at IWU) L, 3-2 (23-25, 25-17, 25-17, 16-25, 15-7)
Box Score, Recap
 
Fri., Aug. 30 at #17 Indiana Wesleyan L, 3-1 (24-26, 25-15, 25-19, 25-10)
Box Score, Recap
Live Stats
Live Video
Sat., Aug. 31 vs. Marian (Ind.) (at Taylor) L, 3-2 (25-12, 17-25, 25-16, 20-25, 15-13)
Box Score, Recap
 
Sat., Aug. 31 at Taylor (Ind.) L, 3-2 (26-28, 25-18, 25-23, 24-26, 15-12)
Box Score, Recap
Live Video
Live Stats
       
Wed., Sept. 4
vs. Carlow*
(Jam The Gym at Kiski Area)
L, 3-1 (18-25, 25-12, 25-23, 25-23)
Box Score, Recap

       
Sept. 6-7
BATTLE OF THE BOULEVARD
   
Fri., Sept. 6
(RV) INDIANA EAST*
W, 3-1 (25-15, 23-25, 25-14, 25-22)
Box Score, Recap
Live Video
Sat., Sept. 7
MONTREAT (N.C.)
W, 3-0 (28-26, 25-11, 25-23)
Box Score, Recap
Live Video
Sat., Sept. 7
TIFFIN (Ohio)
L, 3-1 (25-19, 22-25, 25-20, 25-17)
Box Score, Recap
Live Video
       
Tue., Sept. 10
at Fairmont State (W.Va.)
L, 3-0 (25-22, 25-21, 25-17)
Box Score, Recap
 
Thur., Sept. 12
at Cincinnati Christian*
W, 3-0 (25-11, 25-15, 25-17)
Box Score, Recap
 
Fri., Sept. 13
vs. Brescia (Ky.)* (at Berea)
W, 3-0 (25-17, 25-15, 25-13)
Box Score, Recap
 
Fri., Sept. 13
at Berea (Ky.)*
W, 3-0 (25-13, 25-7, 25-16)
Box Score, Recap
Live Video
Sat., Setp. 14
at Asbury (Ky.)*
W, 3-0 (25-22, 27-25, 25-23)
Box Score, Recap
Live Video
Sat., Sept. 14
vs. St. Louis COP* (at Asbury)
W, 3-0 (25-15, 32-30, 26-24)
Box Score, Recap
Live Video
Sat., Sept. 14
vs. Alice Lloyd (Ky.)* (at Asbury)
W, 3-0 (25-10, 25-10, 25-12)
Box Score, Recap
Live Video
Sat., Sept. 21
CALIFORNIA (Pa.)
L, 3-1 (25-23, 25-20, 23-25, 25-19)
Box Score, Recap
Live Video
Tue., Sept. 24
SLIPPERY ROCK
W, 3-2 (20-25, 25-21, 25-17, 22-25, 15-13)
Box Score, Recap
Live Video
Sun., Sept. 29 MIDWAY (Ky.)* W, 3-0 (25-10, 25-16, 25-9)
Box Score, Recap
Live Video
       
Oct. 11-12
Clearwater Christian Tournament
   
Fri., Oct. 11
vs. Florida College
W, 3-2 (21-25, 26-24, 25-22, 17-25, 15-11)
Box Score, Recap
 
Fri., Oct. 11
vs. Pensacola Christian (Fla.)
W, 3-0 (25-11, 25-21, 25-13)
Box Score, Recap
 
Sat., Oct. 12
at Clearwater Christian (Fla.)
W, 3-2 (25-23, 23-25, 25-21, 21-25, 15-8)
Box Score, Recap
 
Sat., Oct. 12
vs. Ave Maria (Fla.)
W, 3-1 (25-23, 20-25, 25-17, 25-10)
Box Score, Recap
 
       
Tue., Oct. 15
BETHANY (W.Va.)
W, 3-2 (25-21, 22-25, 16-25, 25-19, 15-11) 
Box Score
, Recap
Live Video
Fri., Oct. 18
at Shawnee State (Ohio)
L, 3-1 (26-24, 19-25, 25-23, 25-15)
Box Score, Recap
 
Sat., Oct. 19
at Indiana Southeast*
L, 3-1 (25-22, 22-25, 25-14, 25-17)
Box Score, Recap
Live Video
Live Stats
Sat., Oct. 19
vs. Campbellsville (Ky.) (at IU Southeast)
L, 3-0 (25-14, 25-12, 25-22)
Box Score, Recap
Live Stats
Tue., Oct. 22
at Edinboro
L, 3-2 (20-25, 25-23, 25-21, 24-26, 17-15)
Box Score, Recap
 
       
Oct. 25-26
Georgetown (Ky.) Boneyard Brawl
   
Fri., Oct. 25
vs. #23 Davenport (Mich.)
L, 3-0 (25-21, 25-18, 25-14)
Box Score, Recap
 
Fri., Oct. 25
vs. #13 Bellevue (Neb.)
L, 3-0 (28-26, 25-17, 25-22)
Box Score, Recap
 
Sat., Oct. 26
vs. #9 Lindsey Wilson (Ky.)
L, 3-0 (25-16, 25-9, 25-23)
Box Score, Recap
 
Sat., Oct. 26
vs. (RV) Viterbo (Wis.)
L, 3-0 (25-21, 25-21, 25-13)
Box Score, Recap
 
       
Wed., Oct. 30
at Shippensburg
W, 3-1
Box Score, Recap
Live Stats
       
Nov. 15-16
KIAC Tournament
(at Midway, Ky.) Bracket
 
Nov. 15 #5 Point Park vs. #12 Alice Lloyd (Ky.) W, 3-0 (25-4, 25-4, 25-7)
Box Score, Recap
 
Nov. 15 #5 Point Park vs. #4 IU Kokomo W, 3-0 (25-17, 25-23, 25-13)
Box Score, Recap
 
Nov. 16 #5 Point Park vs. #1 Asbury (Semis)
L, 3-0 (24-26, 25-18, 25-11, 25-19)
Box Score, Recap