Faculty & Staff  |  Current Students

News | Calendar | Directory | Library | Give

2013 Softball Schedule

POINT PARK UNIVERSITY

2013 Softball Schedule

Printable Schedule (PDF)
Home Games in BOLD CAPS
Home Games at Lind Field at Fairhaven, Pa. (Kennedy Twp., Pa.)
All games doubleheaders / All times ET unless noted
* Kentucky Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Game

Final Record: 31-13 overall, 22-6 KIAC   Home: 13-3  Away: 10-4  Neutral: 8-6

Day / Date
Opponent / Event Time / Result
Box Score
Live Game
Coverage
Game
Recap
March 3-8 Dot Richardson NTC College Spring Games (Clermont, Fla.)    
Sun., March 3 vs. Macomb (Mich.) CC (exh.) W, 5-4 (exh.)
   
Sun., March 3 vs. Kalamazoo (Mich.) Valley CC (exh.) L, 10-2 (exh.)
   
Sun., March 3 vs. Lourdes (Ohio) W, 10-9
  Recap
Sun., March 3 vs. Grace (Ind.) W, 14-12
  Recap
Mon., March 4 vs. Clarke (Iowa) W, 9-8
  Recap
Mon., March 4 vs. Bellevue (Neb.) L, 6-4
  Recap
Tue., March 5 vs. Cornerstone (Mich.) L, 9-1 (5)
  Recap
Tue., March 5 vs. Lourdes (Ohio) W, 7-4
  Recap
Thur., March 7 vs. Bellevue (Neb.) W, 2-1
  Recap
Thur., March 7 vs. Ave Maria (Fla.) L, 5-1
  Recap
Fri., March 8 vs. St. Xavier (Ill.)
L, 8-0
  Recap
Fri., March 8 vs. Adrian (Mich.) W, 7-5
  Recap
         
Thur., March 14 PSU-FAYETTE
PPD to 4/3
   
Sat., March 16
GENEVA
PPD
   
Mon., March 18
at Malone (Ohio) 
PPD
   
Wed., March 20
PITT-GREENSBURG
PPD
   
Fri., March 22
at (RV) IU Southeast*
L, 5-3; L, 5-4
  Recap
Sat., March 23
at Brescia (Ky.)*
W, 1-0; W, 3-0
  Recap
Tue., March 26
at Gannon
PPD
   
Wed., March 27
at PSU-New Kesington
PPD
   
Fri., March 29
at Alice Lloyd (Ky.)*
W, 23-0 (5); W, 8-5
  Recap
Sat., March 30
at Berea (Ky.)*
W, 10-4; L, 4-1
  Recap
         
Wed., April 3 PITT-GREENSBURG         (Fan Van)
W, 11-2 (5); L, 12-2 (5)
Watch Live
Live Stats
Recap
Fri., April 5
at Asbury (Ky.)*
W, 1-0; W, 2-1
  Recap
Sat., April 6
at Midway (Ky.)*
W, 2-0; W, 6-2
  Recap
Tue., April 9
CARLOW*                 (Fan Van)
W, 5-3; W, 8-7

Recap
Thur., April 11
NOTRE DAME (OH) 
PPD
   
Sat., April 13 IU SOUTHEAST* L, 10-9; L, 8-0 (5)
  Recap
Sun., April 14 BEREA (Ky.)* W, 12-11; W, 5-3
  Recap
Tue., April 16 at Carlow*           (Fan Van)
L, 9-8; W, 7-0
  Recap
Fri., April 19 ASBURY (Ky.)*    (Fan Van)
W, 9-1 (5); W, 10-0 (5)
Watch Live Recap
Sat., April 20 MIDWAY (Ky.)*    (Fan Van)
W, 12-4 (5): W, 10-2 (6)
Watch Live Recap
Mon., April 22 at Edinboro CANCELLED
   
Wed., April 24 SALEM INTERNATIONAL CANCELLED
   
Fri., April 26 ALICE LLOYD (Ky.)* 
W, 12-0 (5); W, 10-2 (5)
Watch Live Recap
Sat., April 27 BRESCIA (Ky.)*         (Fan Van)
W, 12-3 (5); W, 6-0
Watch Live Recap
         
May 3-4 KIAC Tournament at Asbury (Ky.) Tournament Central
Bracket (PDF)
 
May 3 #2 Point Park vs. #7 Alice Lloyd (Ky.)
W, 8-0 (6)
   
May 3
#2 Point Park vs. #3 Berea (Ky.)
W, 5-1
   
May 3 #2 Point Park vs. #1 Indiana Southeast
L, 6-2
   
May 4 #2 Point Park vs. #3 Berea (Loser Elim.) L, 7-4