Faculty & Staff  |  Current Students

Online | News | Calendar | Directory | Library | Give

Academic Calendar

2014-2015 Academic Calendar

SPRING 2015

Traditional Student Calendar

  • Saturday, Jan. 10 – Spring Semester Begins
  • Monday, Jan. 19 – Final Day to Drop/Add & Withdraw Completely to receive 100% tuition
  • Monday, Jan. 26 - Final Day to Withdraw Completely and Receive 50% Reduction of Tuition, Non-Accelerated Only
  • Saturday, Feb. 28- March 6 – Spring Break
  • Monday, April 6 - Final Day to Withdraw from ANY Course (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Friday, April 24 – Final Day of Class
  • Saturday, April 25-May 1 – Final Exam Week
  • Saturday, May 2 – Commencement
  • Thursday, May 7 - All Grades Due by 4:30 p.m.

Accelerated, Doctoral and Online Student Calendar

  • Monday, Jan. 5 - Doctoral Term I Begins
  • Saturday, Jan. 10 – Quarter I Begins
  • Sunday, Jan. 11 - Online Term I Begins
  • Monday, Jan. 12 – Evening Quarter I Begins
  • Friday, Jan. 16 – Final Day to Drop/Add
  • Monday, Jan. 19 – Withdraw Completely to receive 100% tuition
  • Monday, Feb. 9 - Final Day to Withdraw from ANY Course, Quarter I Accelerated ONLY
  • Saturday, Feb. 21 – Saturday Accelerated Quarter I Ends
  • Wednesday, Feb. 25 – Saturday Accelerated Quarter I Grades Due by 4:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, Feb. 26 – Evening Accelerated Quarter I Ends
  • Saturday, Feb. 28 – Spring Break, No Classes
  • Saturday, March 7 –Saturday Accelerated Quarter II Begins
  • Sunday, March 8 - Online Term II Begins
  • Monday, March 9 – Evening Accelerated Quarter II Begins
  • Tuesday, March 10 – Evening Quarter I and Online Term I Grades Dues by 4:30 p.m.
  • Friday, March 13 - Quarter II, Saturday and Evening and Online Term II Schedule Change Period Ends
  • Friday, March 13 - Final Day to Withdraw Completely and Receive 100% Reduction of Tuition for Quarter II ONLY
  • Saturday, April 4 – Accelerated Break
  • Monday, April 13 - Final Day to Withdraw from ANY Course, Quarter II and Online Term II
  • Thursday, April 23 - Evening Accelerated Quarter II Ends
  • Saturday, April 25 - Saturday Accelerated Quarter II Ends
  • Sunday, April 26 - Graduate Hooding
  • Friday, May 1 - Online Term II Ends
  • Saturday, May 2 – Commencement
  • Thursday, May 7 - All Grades Due by 4:30 p.m.

SUMMER 2015

Traditional Student Calendar

  • Saturday, May 9 – Summer I and Summer 12 week Classes Begin
  • Monday, May 18 – Final Day to Drop/Add & Withdraw Completely to receive 100% tuition
  • Monday, May 25 – Memorial Day, University Closed
  • Monday, May 26 – Final Day for Automatic “W” Grade (Summer I)
  • Monday, June 8 – Final Day to Withdraw from Any Course (Summer I)
  • Monday, June 15 - Final Day for Automatic “W” Grade (Summer 12 week)
  • Monday, June 22 – Summer I Ends
  • Tuesday, June 30 – Summer I Grades Due by 4:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, June 23 – Summer II Begins
  • Monday, June 30 – Final Day to Withdraw Completely 100% Reduction of Tuition (Summer II)
  • Saturday, July 4 – Independence Day, University Closed
  • Tuesday, July 21 - Final Day for Automatic “W” Grade (Summer II)
  • Tuesday July 28 - Final Day to Withdraw from Any Course (Summer 12 week and Summer II)
  • Monday, August 3 – Summer II and Summer 12 week Ends
  • Friday, August 7 – Grades Due by 4:30 p.m.

Accelerated, Doctoral and Online Student Calendar

  • Saturday, May 9 – Saturday Quarter I Begins
  • Monday, May 11 – Evening Quarter I Begins
  • Friday, May 15 – Accelerated Saturday and Evening Schedule Change Period Ends
  • Monday, May 18 – Final Day to Withdraw Completely 100% Reduction of Tuition
  • Monday, May 25 – Memorial Day, University Closed
  • Tuesday, May 26 – Final Day for Automatic “W” Grade, Quarter I Evening and Saturday
  • Monday, June 8 – Final Day to Withdraw from Any Course, Quarter I Evening and Saturday
  • Saturday, June 20 – Saturday Accelerated Quarter I Ends
  • Thursday, June 25 – Evening Accelerated Quarter I Ends
  • Tuesday, June 30 – Grades Due by 4:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, June 27 –Saturday Accelerated Quarter II Begins
  • Monday, June 29 – Evening Accelerated Quarter II Begins
  • Tuesday, June 30 - Quarter I Evening and Saturday Final Grades Due to Registrar, 4:30 p.m.
  • Friday, July 3 - Quarter II Evening and Saturday Schedule Change Period Ends
  • Friday, July 3 - Final Day to Withdraw Completely and Receive 100% Reduction of Tuition for Quarter II ONLY
  • Saturday, July 4 – Independence Day, University Closed
  • Tuesday, July 21 - Final Day for Automatic “W” Grade, Quarter II Evening and Saturday
  • Tuesday July 28 - Final Day to Withdraw from Any Course, Quarter II Evening and Saturday
  • Saturday, Aug. 8 – Saturday Accelerated Quarter II Ends
  • Thursday, Aug. 13 – Evening Accelerated Quarter II Ends
  • Thursday, Aug. 20 – All Grades Due by 4:30 p.m.

 

2015-2016 Academic Calendar

FALL 2015

Traditional Student Calendar

  • Saturday, Aug. 22 – Fall Semester Begins
  • Tuesday, Sept. 1 – Final Day to Drop/Add & Withdraw Completely to receive 100% tuition
  • Monday, Sept. 7 – Labor Day, University Closed
  • Tuesday, Sept. 8 - Final Day to Withdraw Completely and Receive 50% Reduction of Tuition, Non-Accelerated Only
  • Tuesday, Oct. 6 - Final Day for Automatic “W” Grade
  • Monday, Nov. 23–28 – Thanksgiving Break
  • Monday, Nov. 23 - Final Day to Withdraw from ANY Course (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Monday, Dec. 7 – Final Day of Class
  • Tuesday, Dec. 8-11 – Final Exam Week
  • Thursday, Dec. 17 - All Grades Due by 4:30 p.m.

Accelerated Student Calendar

  • Saturday, Aug. 22 – Quarter 1 Begins
  • Monday, Aug. 24 – Evening Quarter 1 Begins
  • Friday, Aug. 28 – Final Day to Drop/Add for Quarter 1
  • Tuesday, Sept. 1 – Final Day to Withdraw Completely to receive 100% tuition
  • Monday, Sept. 7 – Labor Day, University Closed
  • Monday, Sept. 21 - Final Day to Withdraw from ANY Course (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Saturday, Oct. 3 – Saturday Quarter 1 Ends
  • Wednesday, Oct. 7 - Saturday Quarter 1 Grades Due by 4:30pm
  • Saturday, Oct. 10 – Saturday Accelerated Break
  • Monday, Oct. 12 – Evening Quarter 1 Ends (make up for Labor Day)
  • Monday, Oct. 15 – Evening Quarter 1 Grades Due by 4:30pm
  • Saturday, Oct. 17 - Quarter 2 Begins
  • Monday, Oct. 19 - Evening Quarter 2 Begins
  • Friday, Oct. 23 - Final Day to Drop/Add & withdraw completely to receive 100% tuition for Quarter 2
  • Monday, Nov. 23–28 – Thanksgiving Break
  • Monday, Nov. 23 - Final Day to Withdraw from ANY Course (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Saturday, Dec. 5 - Saturday Quarter 2 Ends
  • Thursday, Dec. 10 - Evening Quarter 2 Ends
  • Thursday, Dec. 17 - All Grades Due by 4:30 p.m.