Faculty & Staff  |  Current Students

Online | News | Calendar | Directory | Library | Give

School of Business

Academic Calendar

2015-2016 Academic Calendar

SPRING 2016

Traditional Student Calendar

  • Saturday, Jan. 9 - Spring 2016 Semester Begins, all Saturday classes
  • Monday, Jan. 11 - Traditional Spring Semester Begins
  • Monday, Jan. 18 – Final Day to Drop/Add & Withdraw Completely to receive 100% tuition
  • Monday, Jan. 25 - Final Day to Withdraw Completely and Receive 50% Reduction of Tuition, Non-Accl Only
  • Wednesday, Feb. 24 – Final Day for Automatic “W” grade, non-accelerated
  • Saturday, Feb. 27 – Friday, March 4 – Spring Break
  • Tuesday, April 5 - Final Day to Withdraw from ANY Course (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Friday, April 22 – Final Day of Class
  • Saturday, April 23-April 29 – Final Exam Week
  • Saturday, April 30 – Commencement
  • Thursday, May 5 - All Grades Due at 4:30 p.m.

Accelerated Student Calendar 

  • Saturday, Jan. 9 – All Saturday Classes Begin
  • Monday, Jan. 11 –Evening Quarter 1 Begins
  • Friday, Jan. 15 – Final Day to Drop/Add & Withdraw Completely to receive 100% tuition
  • Monday, Jan. 25 - Final Day for an automatic withdrawal, instructor signature needed after this date
  • Monday, Feb. 8 - Final Day to Withdraw from ANY Course (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Saturday, Feb. 27 – Saturday Quarter 1 Ends
  • Wednesday, March 2 – Saturday Quarter 1 Grades Due by 4:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, March 3 – Evening Quarter 1 Ends
  • Tuesday, March 8 - Grades Due by 4:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, March 5 – Saturday Quarter 2 Begins
  • Monday, March 7 – Evening Quarter 2 Begins
  • Friday, March 11 - Final Day to Drop/Add & Withdraw Completely to receive 100% tuition
  • Monday, March 28 - Final Day for an automatic withdrawal, instructor signature needed after this date
  • Tuesday, April 12 - Final Day to Withdraw from ANY Course (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Saturday, April 23, Saturday Quarter 2 Ends
  • Thursday, April 28, Evening Quarter 2 Ends
  • Saturday, April 30 – Commencement
  • Thursday, May 5 - All Grades Due

Online Calendar

  • Sunday, Jan. 10 –Term I Begins
  • Friday, Jan. 15 – Final Day to Drop/Add & Withdraw Completely to receive 100% tuition for Term I
  • Monday, Jan. 25 - Final Day for an automatic withdrawal, instructor signature needed after this date
  • Monday, Feb. 8 - Final Day to Withdraw from ANY Course (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Friday, March 4 – 8-week Term I Ends
  • Tuesday, March 8 – Grades Due by 4:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, March 6 - Term II Begins
  • Friday, March 11 - Final Day to Drop/Add & withdraw completely to receive 100% tuition for Term II
  • Friday, March 18 – Rosters Due
  • Monday, March 28 - Final Day for an automatic withdrawal, instructor signature needed after this date
  • Monday, April 11 - Final Day to Withdraw from ANY Course (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Friday, April 29 - 8-week Term II Ends
  • Thursday, May 5 - All Grades Due by 4:30 p.m.

Doctoral Program Calendar

  • Monday, Jan. 11 – Term I Begins
  • Friday, Jan. 15 – Final Day to Drop/Add for Term I & Withdraw Completely to receive 100% tuition
  • Monday, Jan. 25 - Final Day for an automatic withdrawal, instructor signature needed after this date
  • Monday, Feb. 8 - Final Day to Withdraw from ANY Course (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Thursday, March 3 – Term I Ends
  • Tuesday, March 8 – Grades Due by 4:30 p.m.
  • Monday, March 7 - 8-week Term II Begins
  • Friday, March 11 - Final Day to Drop/Add & withdraw completely to receive 100% tuition for Term II
  • Monday, March 28 - Final Day for an automatic withdrawal, instructor signature needed after this date
  • Monday, April 11 - Final Day to Withdraw from ANY Course (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Friday, April 29 - 8-week Term II Ends
  • Thursday, May 5 - All Grades Due by 4:30pm

SUMMER 2016

Traditional Student Calendar

  • Saturday, May 7 – Summer I and Summer 12 week Classes Begins
  • Monday, May 16 – Final Day to Drop/Add & Withdraw Completely to receive 100% tuition
  • Monday, May 30 – Memorial Day, University Closed
  • Tuesday, May 31 – Final Day for Automatic “W” Grade (Summer I)
  • Monday, June 6 – Final Day to Withdraw from Any Course (Summer I)
  • Monday, June 20 - Final Day for Automatic “W” Grade (Summer 12 week)
  • Monday, June 20 – Summer I Ends
  • Tuesday, June 28 – Summer I Grades Due by 4:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, June 21 – Summer II Begins
  • Monday, June 27– Final Day to Withdraw Completely 100% Reduction of Tuition (Summer II)
  • Monday, July 4 – Independence Day, University Closed
  • Tuesday, July 5 - Final Day for Automatic “W” Grade (Summer II)
  • Monday, July 18 - Final Day to Withdraw from Any Course (Summer 12 week & Summer II)
  • Monday, Aug. 1 – Summer II and Summer 12 Week Ends
  • Wednesday, Aug. 10 – Grades Due by 4:30 p.m.

Accelerated Student Calendar

  • Monday, May 2 – Evening Quarter 1 Begins
  • Saturday, May 7 - Quarter 1 Begins
  • Friday, May 13 – Final Day to Add/Drop and Withdraw Completely to receive 100% tuition for Quarter 1
  • Monday, May 30 – Memorial Day, University Closed
  • Tuesday, May 31 – Final Day for Automatic “W” Grade
  • Monday, June 6 – Final Day to Withdraw from Any Course
  • Thursday, June 23 – Evening Quarter 1 Ends
  • Saturday, June 25 – Saturday Quarter 1 Ends
  • Tuesday, June 28 – Grades Due by 4:30 p.m.
  • Monday, June 27 – Evening Quarter 2 Begins
  • Saturday, July 2 –Quarter 2 Begins
  • Monday, July 4 – Independence Day, University Closed
  • Friday, July 8 - Final Day to Add/Drop and Withdraw
  • Monday, July 18 - Final Day for Automatic “W” Grade
  • Monday, July 25 - Final Day to Withdraw from Any Course
  • Thursday, Aug. 18 – Evening Quarter 2 Ends
  • Saturday, Aug. 20 – Saturday Quarter 2 Ends
  • Tuesday, Aug. 23 - All Grades Due by 4:30 p.m.

Online Calendar

  • Sunday, May 1 – 8-week Term I Begins
  • Friday, May 6 – Final Day to Drop/Add & Withdraw Completely to receive 100% tuition
  • Monday, May 23 – Final Day for Automatic “W” Grade
  • Monday, June 6 – Final Day to Withdraw from Any Course
  • Friday, June 24 – 8-week Term I Ends
  • Tuesday, June 28 – Grades Due by 4:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, June 26 - 8-week Term II Begins
  • Friday, July 1 - Final Day to Drop/Add & withdraw completely to receive 100% tuition
  • Monday, July 18 - Final Day for Automatic “W” Grade
  • Monday, Aug. 1 - Final Day to Withdraw from Any Course
  • Friday, Aug. 19 - 8-week Term II Ends
  • Tuesday, Aug. 23 - All Grades Due by 4:30 p.m.

Doctoral Program Calendar

  • Monday, May 2 – Term I Begins
  • Friday, May 6 – Final Day to Drop/Add & Withdraw Completely to receive 100% tuition
  • Monday, May 23 – Final Day for Automatic “W” Grade
  • Monday, June 6 – Final Day to Withdraw from Any Course
  • Friday, June 24 – Term I Ends
  • Tuesday, June 28 – Grades Due by 4:30 p.m.
  • Monday, June 27 - Term II Begins
  • Friday, July 1 - Final Day to Drop/Add & withdraw completely to receive 100% tuition for Term II
  • Monday, July 18 - Final Day for Automatic “W” Grade
  • Monday, Aug. 1 - Final Day to Withdraw from Any Course
  • Friday, Aug. 19 - Term II Ends
  • Tuesday, Aug. 23 - All Grades Due by 4:30 p.m.

2016-2017 Academic Calendar

FALL 2016

Traditional Student Calendar

  • Saturday, Aug. 27 – Saturday Full-term Begins
  • Monday, Aug. 29 – Fall Semester Begins
  • Monday, Sept. 5 – Labor Day, University Closed
  • Tuesday, Sept. 6 – Final Day to Drop/Add & Withdraw Completely to receive 100% tuition
  • Tuesday, Sept. 13 - Final Day to Withdraw Completely and Receive 50% Reduction of Tuition
  • Tuesday, Oct. 11 - Final Day for Automatic “W” Grade
  • Monday, Nov. 21–25 – Thanksgiving Break
  • Monday, Nov. 28 - Final Day to Withdraw from ANY Course (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Tuesday, Dec. 13-16 – Final Exam Week
  • Wednesday, Dec. 21 - All Grades Due by 4:30 p.m.

Flexible/Hybrid & Online Student Calendar

  • Sunday, Aug. 21 – Online Term I Begins
  • Monday, Aug. 22 – Evening Term I Begins
  • Friday, August 26 – Final Day to Drop/Add & Final Day to Withdraw Completely to receive 100% tuition for Online & Evening
  • Saturday, Aug. 27 – Saturday Term I and Saturday Full-term Begins
  • Friday, Sept. 2 – Final Day to Drop/Add & Final Day to Withdraw Completely to receive 100% tuition for Saturday courses
  • Monday, Sept. 5 – Labor Day, University Closed
  • Monday, Sept. 26 – Final Day for an automatic withdrawal, instructor signature needed after this date
  • Tuesday, Oct. 4 - Final Day to Withdraw from ANY Course (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Friday, Oct. 14 – Evening & Online Term I Ends
  • Saturday, Oct. 15 – Saturday Term I Ends
  • Wednesday, Oct. 19 - Grades Due by 4:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, Oct. 16 – Online Term II Begins
  • Monday, Oct. 17 - Evening Term II Begins
  • Friday, Oct. 21 - Final Day to Drop/Add & Final Day to Withdraw Completely to receive 100% tuition
  • Saturday, Oct. 22 – Saturday Term II Begins
  • Friday, Oct. 28 – (Saturday) Final Day to Drop/Add & Final Day to Withdraw Completely to receive 100% tuition
  • Monday, Nov. 7 – Final Day for an automatic withdrawal, instructor signature needed after this date
  • Monday, Nov. 21–26 – Thanksgiving Break, No Evening Classes; No Full-term Saturday Classes on 26th
  • Monday, Nov. 21 - Final Day to Withdraw from ANY Course (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Friday, Dec. 9 –Online Term II Ends
  • Saturday, Dec. 10 - Saturday Term II & Saturday Full-Term Ends
  • Thursday, Dec. 15 – Online & Saturday Grades Due by 4:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, Dec. 15 – Evening Term II Ends
  • Monday, Dec. 19 – Evening Term II Grades Due by 4:30 p.m.

SPRING 2017

Traditional Student Calendar

  • Saturday, Jan. 7 – Traditional Saturday Classes Begins
  • Monday, Jan. 9 – Spring Semester Begins
  • Monday, Jan. 16 – No Class in observance of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day
  • Tuesday, Jan. 17 – Final Day to Drop/Add & Withdraw Completely to receive 100% tuition
  • Monday, Jan. 23 - Final Day to Withdraw Completely and Receive 50% Reduction of Tuition
  • Monday, Feb. 20 – Final Day for Automatic “W” grade
  • Saturday, Feb. 25- March 3 – Spring Break
  • Monday, April 3 - Final Day to Withdraw from ANY Course (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Monday, April 24 – Final Day of Class
  • Tuesday, April 25 - 28 – Final Exam Week
  • Saturday, April 29 – Commencement
  • Thursday, May 4 - All Grades Due by 4:30 p.m.

Flexible/Hybrid & Online Student Calendar

  • Saturday, Jan. 7 - Saturday Term I Begins
  • Sunday, Jan. 8 – Online Term I Begins
  • Monday, Jan. 9 – Evening Term I Begins
  • Friday, Jan. 13 – Final Day to Drop/Add & Withdraw Completely to receive 100% tuition
  • Monday, Jan. 30 - Final Day for an automatic withdrawal, instructor signature needed after this date
  • Monday, Feb. 13 - Final Day to Withdraw from ANY Course (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Saturday, Feb. 25 – Saturday Term I Ends
  • Wednesday, March 1 –Saturday Term I Grades Due by 4:30 p.m.
  • Friday, March 3 – Evening & Online Term I Ends
  • Tuesday, March 7 – Evening & Online Term I Grades Dues by 4:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, March 4 –Saturday Term II Begins
  • Sunday, March 5 – Online Term II Begins
  • Monday, March 6 – Evening Term II Begins
  • Friday, March 10 - Final Day to Drop/Add & Withdraw completely to receive 100% tuition
  • Monday, March 27 - Final Day for an automatic withdrawal, instructor signature needed after this date
  • Monday, April 10 - Final Day to Withdraw from ANY Course (Automatic “F” after this date)
  • Saturday, April 22 - Saturday Term II Ends
  • Friday, April 28 – Evening & Online Term II Ends
  • Saturday, April 29 – Commencement
  • Thursday, May 4 - All Grades Due by 4:30 p.m.

SUMMER 2017

Traditional Student Calendar

  • Saturday, May 6 – Saturday Full Term Begins
  • Monday, May 8 – Summer I and Summer 12 week Classes Begin
  • Monday, May 15 – Final Day to Drop/Add & Withdraw Completely to receive 100% tuition
  • Monday, May 29 – Memorial Day, University Closed
  • Tuesday, May 30 – Final Day for Automatic “W” Grade (Summer I)
  • Monday, June 12 - Final Day for Automatic “W” Grade (Summer 12 week)
  • Tuesday, June 13 – Final Day to Withdraw from Any Course (Summer I)
  • Monday, June 19 – Summer I Ends
  • Tuesday, June 27 – Summer I Grades Due by 4:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, June 20 – Summer II begins
  • Tuesday, June 27 – Final Day to Withdraw Completely 100% Reduction of Tuition (Summer II)
  • Tuesday, July 4 – Independence Day, University Closed
  • Tuesday, July 11 - Final Day for Automatic “W” Grade (Summer II)
  • Tuesday, July 25 - Final Day to Withdraw from Any Course (Summer 12 week and Summer II)
  • Tuesday, Aug. 2– Summer II and Summer 12 week Ends (make-up for Independence Day)
  • Monday, Aug. 8 – Grades Due by 4:30 p.m.

Flexible/Hybrid & Online Student Calendar

  • Sunday, April 30 – Online Term I Begins
  • Monday, May 1 – Evening Term I Begin
  • Friday, May 5 – Online & Evening Term I Final Day to Drop/Add & Withdraw Completely to receive 100% tuition
  • Saturday, May 6 – Saturday Term I Begins
  • Friday, May 12 – Saturday Term I Final Day to Add/Drop & Final Day to Withdraw Completely 100% Reduction of Tuition
  • Tuesday, May 22 – Final Day for Automatic “W” Grade
  • Monday, May 29 – Memorial Day, University Closed
  • Monday, June 5 – Final Day to Withdraw from Any Course
  • Friday, June 23 – Online & Evening Term I Ends
  • Saturday, June 24 – Saturday Term I Ends
  • Tuesday, June 27 –All Grades Due by 4:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, June 25- Online Term II Begins
  • Monday, June 26 – Evening Term II Begins
  • Friday, June 30 – Final Day to Drop/Add & withdraw completely to receive 100% tuition for Term II
  • Saturday, July 1 – Saturday Term II Begins
  • Tuesday, July 4 – Independence Day, University Closed
  • Friday, July 7 – Saturday-Final Day to Drop/Add & withdraw completely to receive 100% tuition for Term II
  • Monday, July 17 - Final Day for Automatic “W” Grade
  • Monday, July 31 - Final Day to Withdraw from Any Course
  • Friday, Aug. 18 – Online & Evening Term II Ends
  • Saturday, Aug. 19 – Saturday Term II Ends
  • Wednesday, Aug. - 23 - All Grades Due by 4:30 p.m.